WAFL Combined PPOA Site

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Reserves Encouragement Award

Reserves Encouragement Award

E-mail Print PDF
combined ppoa logo2


Awarded to a Reserves player who  is not judged as the fairest and best player or leading goal kicker, or the star player in the team but a player who has committed selflessly and with dedication to support his  team as a member representing his Reserves Football team during the Football season either playing or supporting his team members on and off the ground.

One recipient from each of the nine Clubs receives a certificate, letter of encouragement and $100 cash prize.

The Awards commenced in 2022.



2023 Recipients of the Reserves Encouragement Award 

Owen Davidson Peel Thunder 
Roy Murison Subiaco 
Ethyn Kane  Swan Districts 
Campbell Rogers  Claremont 
Elijah Burrows  East Fremantle 
Jonah Brook  East Perth 
Henry Ryan West Perth 
Reserves Encouragemen Award 2023 CL Reserves Encouragemen Award 2023 SD
Campbell Rogers, Claremont
Reserves receiving his Award
Ethyn Kane, Swans
Reserves receiving his Award
from John Rowe
Reserves Encouragemen Award 2023 EF Reserves Encouragemen Award 2023 PT
Campbell Rogers, East Fremantle
Reserves receiving his Award
Owen Davidson, Peel Thunder
Reserves Award


 2022 Recipients of the Reserves Encouragement Award 


Jonathon Ietto Peel Thunder 
Jaimon Alone Subiaco 
Adam Justice  Swan Districts 
George Graham  Claremont 
Keanu Haddow  East Fremantle 
Ethan Regan  East Perth 
Zac Fleiner  West Perth 
2022 East Perth Reserves Encouragement 2022 West Perth Reserves Encouragement
Ethan Regan, East Perth
Reserves receiving his Award
from Alan Hall
Zac Fleiner, West Perth
Reserves receiving his Award
from Geoff Swan

 * There were no Awards presented to Perth and South Fremantle

Last Updated on Monday, 30 October 2023 15:03